As Salam Alykum,

Let’s start with a Question: “Are you a good Person?”

Most people define it by their current state. I am a good person, I pray,I fast, I ..bla bla bla. Someone else is defined to not be good. You know she doesn’t wear hijab (for example).These types of definitions always annoy me. Especially when someone say I am religious, I am Multzem..etc. and you then ask him, how? ..He just say Oh I pray, I fast in Ramadan..wow lol.

I just think about other thing : How do you upgrade?!

For me, This is the real sign of goodness. When I meet a girl, that might be really far from practicing Islam, but she started to have a methodology for upgrade. I just consider her good.

While when I meet someone who is really awesome, He  just changed one upon time and he is good based on this change. I feel he is not good enough, because if you don’t have the upgrading tool, You will fall again.

So, let’s put it straight forward. When you want to change someone ( although we shouldn’t) just give them the way to upgrade.

I won’t tell my friend who have a boy friend to leave him, or my friend who doesn’t wear hijab right or even at all, to change this. I would just give her the passion of learning Islam, and how to be in a company that always pushes you to be better. That will eventually change her.

Some people, consider this for the bad people only. They just think: Yes, she needs to learn to change. But alhamdu lAllah ..I am awesome enough. Here I would just love to ask you two questions:

Q1: What is the probability of that a lady who is 40 for example, to wear hijab modesty if she doesn’t wear it at all, she doesn’t learn anything about Islam and all her friends are not practicing Islam at all?

Most probably, It is zero!. Unless a miracle happened and she started to learn Islam, or knew a good friend..etc. Right?.

But Islam is not just Hijab, and beard and these stuff. Islam always got more. So how will you ever learn to change in these stuff if you don’t have upgrading methodology?. You will just be like this poor lady who have nothing to push her to change.

Q2: Did you see anyone who was defined as awesomely good/religious/successful just fell?

Personally I did, I saw people who were just too close. I saw people, who educated me actually, are now too way far from what they have educated me. I saw those girls who took off their hijab, instead of working to make it more right. I saw those people who were connected to Quran, and suddenly they are not. I saw people who were modest and shy. Yet, now they are just the opposite. How did that happen?

If you don’t have something to push you up, you will fall ! This is just how gravity works. If you don’t struggle to be awesomely good, you are bad. Life is a test for a reason.

Some people just communicate with certain times as a test, and once they pass..they think they will never fall again. A Joke, yeah !

So, that’s the key. Keep asking yourself : “How different I will be after 10 years?”, ” What are my upgrading tools?”, ” How can I know what I don’t know”, ” What I reached is the best of everything?”..and always have enthusiasm to change.

فَإِنَّ الرَّجُلَ لَيَعْمَلُ بِعَمَلِ أَهْلِ النَّارِ حَتَّى مَا يَكُونُ بَيْنَهُ وَبَيْنَهَا إِلاَّ ذِرَاعٌ، فَيَسْبِقُ عَلَيْهِ الْكِتَابُ فَيَعْمَلُ بِعَمَلِ أَهْلِ الْجَنَّةِ، فَيَدْخُلُ الْجَنَّةَ، وَإِنَّ الرَّجُلَ لَيَعْمَلُ بِعَمَلِ أَهْلِ الْجَنَّةِ، حَتَّى مَا يَكُونُ بَيْنَهُ وَبَيْنَهَا إِلاَّ ذِرَاعٌ فَيَسْبِقُ عَلَيْهِ الْكِتَابُ، فَيَعْمَلُ بِعَمَلِ أَهْلِ النَّارِ فَيَدْخُلُ النَّارَ ‏”‏‏.‏

“So a man may do deeds characteristic of the people of the (Hell) Fire, so much so that there is only the distance of a cubit between him and it, and then what has been written (by the angel) surpasses, and so he starts doing deeds characteristic of the people of Paradise and enters Paradise. Similarly, a person may do deeds characteristic of the people of Paradise, so much so that there is only the distance of a cubit between him and it, and then what has been written (by the angel) surpasses, and he starts doing deeds of the people of the (Hell) Fire and enters the (Hell) Fire.”

سيدنا محمد صلى الله عليه و سلم
Prophet Muhammad peace be upon him

Leave a Reply

