As Salam Alykum,

This phase of life, is one of the best phases ever. The awesomeness of being 22. You got the spirit of the learner, yet you have the courage of the doer. One of the lovely things in that age, is the disappointments and also, the surprising new doors you get. The feeling of that you are responsible, and also..that people around you still take care of you. It’s such a creepy age, yet it is amazing. You start to know what you do really want, but this time..You are not that teenager wishing, you are that doer who would search how to do this. You can’t do it 100%, but you are trying, not just dreaming.

So as a doer, you discover that you are doing nothing first. This was a great surprise, yeah!. You finally discover that you are in stuff you didn’t really choose. I mean, yeah I choose what I chose..but clearly, I was driven into that. I just think, and things start to work out, or not work at all..but after all, am I handling anything myself? No.

You know like what?, I ordered two books online recently, one of them arrived very fast, so I just took it happily and started exploring without thinking about anything. yet, the other book didn’t come till now, so I started to wonder where it is now?. Oh May be It is still in USA?, noo..may be it is in the way!..actually, may be the guy who in that company who is sending me the book is wrapping it NOW!…no, may be It is in Egypt already..lol

It might be anywhere, but I needed to realize how much effort and unseen stuff happens to have this book!. I may meet this guy who sent me the book from library in first place after years, yet I won’t know that that was him, and he won’t know that this was me.

So, how my issues, the book thing transfer and the whole story, ..yes it is my choice. But can I handle any of the unseen or even realize it?.

Same to my work lol, I chose earlier to work as a freelancer for now. So the way I came across good clients and get things to work and being good in this..do I even handle it?

Actually, that job offer that I liked most that I am in now, was because I had that interview..which I had because I decided to apply while scanning jobs there, ..which the guy accepted me because he decided to give a try. But who made me go scan the jobs at this time anyways? ..who made him choose a timing that I am awake in or even available? Who helps me do stuff harder than my level sometimes? and how is the whole process is really organized? I don’t know.

But this time, I believe it is the angels and servants of Allah.

It’s not just what happen around, the thoughts I get itself. How do I get these thoughts?..a year a go, freelancing was just not my goal at all, I had 100% different plans. yet, suddenly, I changed my plans..and things worked out!..Many people get the same thoughts, yet things don’t work out!.

It’s hard to reflect on the book that came fast, same to anything you have fast in your life. You know, I just got it?! 😀 cool huh? ..

Well, It is a blessing though. You know many people graduate and find nothing to do?..This is not bad though, but I mean..getting the book fast was a blessing as well.

Yet, getting the book late is a blessing. I know I want it now lol, But i mean in life. I am 22, the 22 years old person want to just get everything!.

You are a fresh graduate, you want to work, marry, be religious, have fun, have friends, travel, read all books, good family..you are just wishing for everything!. Calm down!.

Yet, ..surprise, you can’t have it all at once?!. Why?

The Hidden Blessings dear! 🙂 You are not really aware of everything happening around, you are not aware of how the job that you didn’t know about and didn’t apply to, was not going to really be your dream..and you are not aware about the job that you were refused in, that may be over there you would have met your soul-mate, who turned out to be a really bad person and caused you to have the worst life ever, lol. And this is just a one example.

Yet, let me tell you something, we are not just always missing the bad stuff. It is true, sometimes you go to the bad stuff as well. It happened that we go into a very big big big hardship, and sometimes we just feel like, may be if I just didn’t know this person, or traveled at that time, or said this instead of this..etc. I wouldn’t have been in all of this. Yet! This is wrong little dear, because this bad thing, you didn’t see its unseen as well.

I see in the unseen, oh she learned lesson1, she is more religious now..Oh she learned lesson two, Hi5 great you are awesome, ..the Angel  1 telling Angel 2, Oh..put more good deeds for her, she is awesome lol. Then I heard them saying, this person got a higher level in heaven for how he reacted to this. WOHOO! Lucky she.

Pheww, the unseen is beautiful! 🙂

You know, Nouman Ali khan says, you can’t doubt Allah’s forgiveness, if you truly asked Allah to forgive you for something, you need to trust that Allah has already forgiven you. This was the best thing I heard last week actually. I was already afraid about an old sin not being forgiven and, he said NO you can’t doubt, this is haram. And he mentioned a lot of verses of Quran that prove this..and I was just like..Alhamdu lALlah Alhamdu lLAlah Alhamdu lALlah.

So, This is also a part of the unseen, ..Allah, forgive me! ..I did!

You know a story i know about Musa and Harun ( Peace be upon them in Quran they asked Allah for something and the reply was yes, your prayer is accepted ) ..some scholars say that in reality this prayer happened after it by 40 years! ..ugh, so it was part of the unseen for 40 years, yet Musa and Harun had to really believe that yes, it is accepted! ..you read the verse in Quran and just feel oh, awesome..It is all accepted in the same point..but no, the acceptance was at the same point, but all in the unseen until 40 years passed!

وَقَالَ مُوسَىٰ رَبَّنَا إِنَّكَ آتَيْتَ فِرْعَوْنَ وَمَلَأَهُ زِينَةً وَأَمْوَالًا فِي الْحَيَاةِ الدُّنْيَا رَبَّنَا لِيُضِلُّوا عَن سَبِيلِكَ ۖ رَبَّنَا اطْمِسْ عَلَىٰ أَمْوَالِهِمْ وَاشْدُدْ عَلَىٰ قُلُوبِهِمْ فَلَا يُؤْمِنُوا حَتَّىٰ يَرَوُا الْعَذَابَ الْأَلِيمَ
قَالَ قَدْ أُجِيبَت دَّعْوَتُكُمَا فَاسْتَقِيمَا وَلَا تَتَّبِعَانِّ سَبِيلَ الَّذِينَ لَا يَعْلَمُون
And Moses said, “Our Lord, indeed You have given Pharaoh and his establishment splendor and wealth in the worldly life, our Lord, that they may lead [men] astray from Your way. Our Lord, obliterate their wealth and harden their hearts so that they will not believe until they see the painful punishment.

[ Allah ] said, “Your supplication has been answered.” So remain on a right course and follow not the way of those who do not know.”

Surat Yūnus (Jonah)سورة يونس

Awesome right?! ..so you remember that prayer you prayed in last Ramadan and you cried hard?! ..Allah heard you, wallahi! and I can’t tell if you will have the prayer answer as it is, or Allah will you give you whats better!..but I know for sure, that one day you will see the answer, may be your won’t really realize it if you are not aware of how awesome the unseen is, but it is awesome. As Emerson said:

All I have seen teaches me to trust the creator for all I have not seen.”

– Ralph Waldo Emerson

( Note: The featured photo represent this creature who trust Allah most for the unseen 🙂 ).

Leave a Reply

